Mood: meowing meowing meowing
Listening to: wizard music
Reading:
Watching:
Playing: starfield
Eating: code
Drinking: arizona tea

A month already? I guess time flies when you're having fun. And I am having fun even when staring at my screen for so long dries out my eyes and gives me a headache. ngl it makes me wish I had actually bitten the bullet and started this sooner. I'm kind of imagining what this place would've looked like if I was making it through the height of my interest in The Magnus Archives. It would have looked a lot more dark academia but it would have had just as many eyes. What? you aren't seeing many eyes? I assure you that they're seeing you at least.

Either way, I'm glad this place exists now and today marks a pretty big overhaul to the layout of some pages. Hopefully they're more and correctly responsive to page size and zoom, though I have to admit I'm probably never going to make a true mobile friendly layout. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
hmm now that I think about it, I wonder how long before I attempt to make code for my tumblr blogs. Assuming I continue to use tumblr enough to care.

I do care enough about this website to eventually make my gaming page though, and since I finally got Starfield to work, I actually have an idea for something I could write to go there. As a kid I played the best version of Morrowind, the xbox one (sarcasm). I was pretty young in 2002 though, so Oblivion was the Elder Scrolls game I played more as a kid. And around the time of Oblivion's release is when Fallout 3 and Fallout: New Vegas would come out. I admit to playing 3 more than New Vegas at the time though. And Oblivion more than either of them.

Skyrim is her own beast. I met one of the voice actors, a particular character of his is infamous in the meme culture of Skyrim

I told the VA for this man I had something like 500 hours in the game and he looked me dead in the eyes and said "Do you get to the Cloud District very often?"

This was at a convention during a panel where he was talking about his voice work in video games and I was sitting right in the front row because myself and my friend I was with are big fans of some of the characters he voices, though him voicing characters in Skyrim had escaped me at the time. This event is probably why I am so trained on picking up if I think a voice actor is familiar to me now.

And none of that is relevant to what I have in mind to write about after playing Starfield. I'm not even sure the game shares a VA with an earlier Bethesda title, with the one obvious exception (the adoring fan is from Oblivion and is still voiced by the same man). No, what I was actually thinking about writing about what the progression of leveling systems in Bethesda titles and what missteps were taken along the way. Because looking at Starfield's leveling system it really does feel to me as a synthesis of Elder Scrolls and Fallout in a way.