Mood: staying silly :3
Listening to: the music that makes splatoon squids Like That
Reading: my own code ¬_¬
Watching: matn oblivion let's play
Playing:
Eating: 🥚
Drinking:

So it's here. My own website. And my first blog post I decided to revive deviantArt's old journal header for my own posts. I've been thinking about making a website for so long, a drive that was kicked up a notch when Tumblr fully rolled out the changed to the dashboard that made it look more like the dying trashfire that is Twitter (the only time it's acceptable to deadname <3). Capitalism breeds innovation clearly. ¬_¬

There's still a lot that I want to change around or fix up, obviously some pages are still just straight up missing. I got tired of making links so I removed some text that implied links should be there. Probably not all of it though...

But I'm happy with how much progress I've made in so few days! When I signed up for a neocities I didn't have a lick of coding knowledge really. I knew things from poking around with my Tumblr over the years (it happens when you have the same blog for 10+ years) and when I set up CSS on my toyhou.se (note to self: should probably link that and/or scrap it for content here).

I don't really have all that much to say rn. I've been awake for like 20 hours because learning to code and coding this website has completely taken over my brain (except for the part of it that gets to play Splatoon. I NEED to max this season's catalog. i want the her. the cubic gaming.

CUBE [a nintendo gamecube, but the one from splatoon 3]

Speaking of Splatoon, I've seen a lot of people be worried that they're already going for a Splatfest themed around the idols given it's only been a year and they did a similar Splatfest as the final one in the first Splatoon. The game's DLC hasn't even dropped yet y'all, they definitely aren't ending Splatfests. And if they are then they definitely have a replacement. Super unlikely though given they already revamped Splatfests for Splatoon 3 to work in the threeme.

Team Shiver btw